Rootconf chevron_right Rootconf 2016

Rootconf is a conference on keeping those servers going.

video.title
play_circle_outline

Chaos Engineering and design patterns for building highly available services

person @diptanu (@diptanu)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How TV newsrooms work and what you can learn from them

person Kamala Sripada (@kamalasripada)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Lessons in moving from physical hosts to Mesos

person Raj Shekhar (@lunatech)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How Snapdeal is ending the battle between operations and developers

person Yagnik (@yagnik)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Tod McQuillin - DTrace: Live tracing for Unix systems

person Tod McQuillin (@distalzou)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Deepak Jain - 7 Pitfalls for DevOps in Enterprises

person Deepak Jain (@deepjain)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Failure at Cloud & rescued by Python

person Kushal Das (@kushaldas)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Continuous deployment at Scale

person Premshree Pillai (@premshree)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Lessons from database failures

person Colin Charles (@bytebot)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Design patterns in Microservices using Gilmour

person Piyush Verma (@meson10)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Demo - How to use a Yubikey for Two-Factor Auth

person Kiran Jonnalagadda (@jace)
video.title
play_circle_outline

7 Pitfalls for DevOps in Enterprises

person Deepak Jain (@deepjain)
video.title
play_circle_outline

The transition: Manual to Automated to Distributed monitoring

person saurabh hirani (@saurabh-hirani)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Pracheta Budhwar - Building for Disasters - approach to robust Systems!

person Pracheta Budhwar (@pracheta)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Evolution of Monitoring

person Aveek Misra (@aveekmisra)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Flash talks #1

video.title
play_circle_outline

Flash talks #2

video.title
play_circle_outline

Flash talks #3

video.title
play_circle_outline

Happiness through Crash Only software

person Antoine Grondin (@aybabtme)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Of the building of a Postgres cluster

person Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Working in and with Open Source Communities

person Bernd Erk (@bernderk)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Implementing Puppet on 15000 servers in a traditional enterprise

person Walter Heck (@walterheck)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Merge Hells? Feature Toggle to the Rescue

person Leena S N (@leenasn)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Goblin - Automated Resiliency Testing

person Shailesh Hegde (@shlsh)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Handling logs, events and metrics using Heka

person Sid Ramesh (@sidramesh)