Rootconf chevron_right Rootconf 2014

Rootconf is a conference on keeping those servers going.

Videos from Rootconf 2014.

video.title
play_circle_outline

Building Elastic Infrastructures

person Pankaj Kaushal (@spo0nman)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Quick Prototyping with LXC and Puppet

person Benjamin Kero (@bkero)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Avoiding single point of failure in a multi-services architecture

person Gurteshwar Singh (@gsin)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Production is Priority - Self Fix / Heal Techniques

person Jabir Ahmed (@jabirahmed)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How fast can you onboard a new team member?

person vivek parihar (@vparihar)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Scale anything with haproxy

person Mohamed Imran K R (@mohamedimran)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Tsuru: Serve it yourself

person Rohit Nair (@sobertooth)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Go CD

person Akshay Mankar (@axeman)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Emacs Meetup

person Jaseem abid (@jaseemabid)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Rally: Benchmarking as a service for OpenStack

person Neependra Khare (@neependra)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Snapdeal and Aerospike

video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] SaltStack Developer Community

person Baiju Muthukadan (@baijum)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Vishal Rajan - Learning curve with HBase deployment

video.title
play_circle_outline

Testing Infrastructure Code using Test-kitchen, Docker and Chef-Zero

person Kamalika Majumder (@kamalikam)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Continuous Multi-stack Deployments on Cloud using Docker

video.title
play_circle_outline

MS Anand and Nahas Mohammed - Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Services foundation (sponsored)

person M.S.Anand (@msanand)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Mesos: Cluster management framework and it's role at Shopify

person Yagnik (@yagnik)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Introductions and thanks to Rootconf 2014 sponsors

person Sreekandh Balakrishnan (@gnuyoga) person Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Building Orchestration and Configuration with Ansible

person Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)
video.title
play_circle_outline

CitoEngine: Alert management and automation tool

person Cyrus Dasadia (@extremeunix)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Automation using RobotFramework for embedded device

person Sriramkumar vh (@srix)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Scaling to 2000 request per second with MongoDB

person Suchit Puri (@suchitpuri)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] System monitoring

person Apoorva Gaurav (@apoorvagaurav)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] GlusterFS

person Ajeet Jha (@ziiin)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] DevOps best practices

person Dhananjay Sathe (@dhananjaysathe)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Acceptance tests using LXC

person Vini Gupta (@vinig)
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Image resizing and cache engine by Sinatra

video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Profiling tool for Linux

person Arun Raghavan
video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] DevOps practices at Directi

video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Log aggregation and analytics

video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Apache Thrift

video.title
play_circle_outline

[Flash Talk] Acceptance tests using LXC

person Vini Gupta (@vinig)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How we reduced the launch of a 60 node production cluster on the cloud from 3 days to 2 hours

person Sri Harsha (@sriharshachillara)
video.title
play_circle_outline

PostgreSQL as NoSQL

video.title
play_circle_outline

Scaling databases with a database access layer

person Gaurav Gupta (@gagupta79)
video.title
play_circle_outline

When the Internet Bleeded

person Anant Shrivastava (@anantshri)
video.title
play_circle_outline

DDoS mitigation @flipkart

person Sameer Garg (@sameerg)