Meta Refresh chevron_right Meta Refresh 2014

Meta Refresh is an annual conference on the construction of user interface on the web.

The 2014 edition of Meta Refresh was 12-15 February 2014, with two days of workshops and two days of conference. These are the conference videos.

video.title
play_circle_outline

A front end architect's diary - Rebuilding FreeCharge.in web experience

person Harish Sivaramakrishnan (@harish-io)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How viable is a Minimum Viable Product?

person Rajesh Bysani (@rajeshbysani)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Data driven UX decisions

person Rajagopal Natarajan (@haxplorer)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Books + Browser + On/Offline = Reading Redefined

person Amarjeet Singh (@singh-amarjeet)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Mobile First Approach - The key to cross platform interface design

person vivek parihar (@vparihar)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Develop to Design - A guide to emergency design for front-end developers

person Rahul Chanila (@rahulcs)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Web is flux

person Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Aditya - Rendering Performance

video.title
play_circle_outline

Building useless systems, but having fun

person Param Aggarwal (@paramaggarwal)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How last year Meta Refresh helped me with CSS

person Jaison Justus (@jaisonjustus)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Firefox OS UA detection. We need your help!

person Abdul Rauf (@haseeb)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Sketching before you Design

person imran parvez (@imranparvez)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Design by Default

person Kedar Nimkar (@nimkarkedar)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Getting mobile right

person Amulmeet Singh Chadha (@amulmeet)
video.title
play_circle_outline

How to design the worst User Experience in 3 easy steps

person Shankar Narayan (@notnarayan)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Parthiv - Bubble cursor

video.title
play_circle_outline

What we learnt at iA when working on large-scale design projects

person Chris Lüscher (@christoph-luescher)
video.title
play_circle_outline

All about perceived web performance

person Aakash Bapna (@aaakaash)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Playing with Photoshop Files for fun and profit

person Alagu (@alagu)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Sarus

person Arijit Dutta (@fotuzlab)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Save time and your brain's CPU cycles with Gulpjs

person Hage Yaapa (@hacksparrow)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Faster (and Coincidentally More Secure) Webfonts

person Bram Pitoyo (@bram)
video.title
play_circle_outline

CSS3 Animations and Transitional Interfaces

person Raghu Nayyar (@raghunayyar)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Designing at break neck speed

person Anand A (@anandgrafiti)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Desktop: The final frontier

person Anirudh Sanjeev (@anirudhs)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Components now!

person Mikhail Davydov (@mikhail-davydov)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Micro-interactions - Design is in the Details

person Praneet Koppula (@praneetk)
video.title
play_circle_outline

Modern web graphics design using SVG

person Priyanka Herur (@priyanka-herur)